This is a recipe I’ve perfected myself. After trial and error-ing several fried chicken recipes, I combined the best parts of them all and turned them into poppers!

I usually pair these with my homemade french fries, which can be found in this previous entry. These are one of my favorite things to make – hopefully you’ll enjoy them too!

So good!

Ingredients:

2-3 chicken breasts ~ 2 eggs ~ milk ~ your favorite hot sauce ~ 1-2 cups flour ~ salt and pepper ~ garlic salt ~ vegetable oil for frying

Cut the chicken breast into small, bite sized pieces.

Now, get two bowls. In one bowl, whisk the eggs with a splash of milk. Then, take your favorite type of hot sauce and whisk it in with the eggs to taste. I do about 3-4 dollops since mine is thicker, which comes out to maybe half of a teaspoon.

In the second bowl, mix the salt, pepper and garlic salt to the flour. You’ll do this to taste as well, but my suggestion is to make the ratios generous in the seasoning. After frying, it tends to lose some of its potency. I do about 2 teaspoons salt, 1 teaspoon pepper, and 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt.

Toss chicken in the egg until it’s well coated.

Dredge the egged chicken through the flour mixture to coat.

Fill a frying pan with vegetable oil until it covers the bottom of the pan. Heat over medium heat.

Drop coated chicken in frying pan.

Fry until the bottom of the chicken crisps to a light brown. Flip.

Continue to flip until evenly golden on each side.

Use a fork to take each done piece out. Place the popper on a plate with two paper towels to drain.

And you’re all set for deliciousness! They’re so good, and they go so fast!

Enjoy =)